I was searching the Internet and came across an article in Market Wire that discussed the ever growing fad of Twitter. It was discussing that it could lower or raise the reputation of a company. Although, it did not discuss much it amazed me that Twitter is that well known. It proves that there are new social networking sites that are going to come and go throughout society. The article made me think of an old social site I used to use called Blackplanet. I’m sure it is sti8ll up and running but not to the extent it was because of newer sites like Facebook and Myspace, more recently twitter. I cant see twitter replacing Facebook or Myspace but it is more of a site to network within business. The article included a link to a downloadable guide called Twitter for PR and Marketing professionals. I am interested in reading about the different suggestions it gives and knowing the big named companies that use the site already.

