Every Tuesday night at 10 pm BET airs their primere episode of College Hill South Beach. The show is drama filled and that’s what makes ratings, but is it shinning a good light on blacks? No! I may be a hypocrite, because I do watch the show to get a good laugh, but in all honesty I don’t like the way it potrays black COLLEGE students. The only college element of the show is the title College Hill. I know in television it’s about ratings, but are ratings worth making an entire race look bad? It’s about halfway through the season and the only productive thing they have done is host a voter’s registration drive. We don’t see them study or get involved in campus activities. If the show had a balance of the drama and actually showed them being college students then I would be more impressed with BET’s reality series.

