I love my name, but it’s way too common! I was going down a blog list for my public relations class and there were TOO many variations of Brittney and Lindsay. The plus is that it’s easy for people to remember my name, but the negative is that people use Britney Spears and Lindsay Lohan to remember by name. I have absolutely NO characteristics of Britney or Lindsay!  This makes me wish I had a good nickname. I believe it’s time to get a good nickname, because it is tiring when someone calls my name and they go… “not you Brittney the other Brittany.” It has gotten so bad that when I walk around campus and I hear my name I don’t even turn around! It’s bad, because some people think I’m ignoring them, but I’m not. It’s just a really common name! When I have children I am going to make sure they do NOT have a common name. Nothing too extreme, but nothing as common as Brittney.

