Break ins could happen anywhere at any time and it’s not possible to live in an area without break ins. Although I feel like it’s a worse situation on campus, because some students don’t have a lot of money to work with and they need to cherish what they do have; getting their stuff stolen makes things a lot harder. As a student myself I would go into panic mode if someone stole my cell phone, computer, or IPod. All of those are the most commonly stolen objects  and the most expensive that is carried around campus. Georgia Southern does not have an incredibly high crime rate so university police walking around on campus will not be that affective. I don’ think that there’s much the school can do when it comes to break ins. Pushing safety rules and crime alerts are good things to do for students so they will know how to remain safe and have all their belongings in their possession.

