For my brochure I plan to inform on-campus students about the Society of Black Arts’ purpose and goals. I plan to focus on the students and I want to attract them with the events the organization plans on leading. I’m not too sure where to start. I want the brochure to be easy to read, visually appealing, and have sufficient information. This brochure is going to be the start of the organization and an amazing way to inform students why they’re here and what they want to do. Since it is a new organization here on campus it needs a lot of explanation, PR work, and patience. All in all I’m hoping to attract students so they will act on the message of SoBA and join the organization. Any advice would be great on starting an oragnization from the ground up. I know our publics would be the students here on the Georgia Southern campus and there are a number of ways to reach them, but I still have to figure out what the most effective channel will be.

