I am a HUGE fan of Musiq Soulchild. He would be my top pick to come perform here on Georgia Southern’s campus, well if the budget did not matter. It would cost Southern more than just a pretty penny to have him come perform here on campus. He first stepped into the music scene in November 2000 when he released his first album, Aijuswannaseing. Musiq has been compared to many great old school artists like Stevie wonder and current artists like Eric Bennet. His neo-soul style is not the traditional genre you here from Jill Scott or Floetry. Juslisen (2002), Soulstar (2003), and Luvanmusiq (2007) has generated a lot of popularity for him. I have embedded his most recent video entitled, SoBeautiful. I feel like his music speaks for itself. I would be thrilled if he ever performed here at Georgia Southern. So sit back, relax, and enjoy the smooth melody that is flowing through your speakers.

