I’ve never been the type for major school spirit. I have a minimal approach to it. Being extremely involved in on campus organizations allows me to be more school spirited. I am a member of the Black Student Association, Society of the Black Arts executive board, Top-Notch model, and a Blaqshion model. Each group keeps me busy and helps to keep the organizations school spirit. I do attend a lot of things put on by Eagle Entertainment and SGA. Sadly, I’ve only Berenice to one football game and no basketball games. I love basketball so hopefully that’ll change. Football is in no way interesting to me so that may be one thing that won’t change. School spirit does not have to be hard core; meaning having drawers filled with blue and gold body paint and every peice of clothing I have contains an eagle or Georgia Southern on it. Being involved on campus is a big way to show school spirit.

