Publications is the heart of public relations. In PR the purpose is to reach out to multiple audiences and publications makes it possible and entertaining. From magazines to billboards can reach out to specific publics. Catching the audience eye is essential.  Once an audience and purpose is discovered the structure and physical appearance is a big component in attracting an audience. Personally, I did not have a lot of interest in publications, because I did not feel like it was as necessary as writing. I see it differently now. Being in this publications class has taught me a lot on how to appeal to different audiences effectively. I appreciate all the time and effort it takes to succeed in publications. The only thing I wish was different was that were should have had the time to create more than one type of publications.

